Diverse Power Annual Meeting Set For May 10

(LaGrange, Ga.) Diverse Power Incorporated will hold its Annual Meeting of Members on Wednesday, May 10, at its headquarters at 1400 South Davis Road in LaGrange and, simultaneously, at its new Pataula District Office at 373 U.S. Highway 82 East in Cuthbert.

Registration in LaGrange and Cuthbert is set for 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. All registered members receive a registration gift and the opportunity to win a $200 credit to their power bill.

Entertainment and a 1:15 p.m. program and business meeting will be stationed in LaGrange and simulcast in Cuthbert. Lunch will be served at both locations with Diverse Power personnel staffing booths to provide information about services and products offered by the electric cooperative.

Randy and Sherri Miller, a Nashville, Tenn.-based duo that specializes in contemporary Christian music with Southern rock country and gospel influences, will perform.

Diverse Power provides electricity to almost 35,000 meters on 5,000 miles of power lines in Troup, Harris, Meriwether, Muscogee, Calhoun, Clay, Quitman and Randolph counties and parts of Early, Stewart, Terrell, Heard and Coweta counties in Georgia and Chambers County, Ala.

As a not-for-profit cooperative, Diverse Power’s primary goal is to provide safe, reliable and affordable electricity to its memberowners and also partners with various organizations to enhance its communities through education, civic and philanthropic initiatives.